magnetnoob.blogg.se

What is a text editor it
What is a text editor it










I would imagine that at bigger newspapers, writers might email proofs to the editor. The writer would then make the corrections and resubmit it to him. He would circle any errors in red ink and write suggestions off to the side. They only had one news editor, so he was in charge of everything in the newsroom.Īfter a writer had finished an article, she would give it to him for review.

what is a text editor it

May 11, – I also worked at a newspaper for many years, but this company was very small. I like to see the editor stand up for himself in these situations. The news editor usually has a good comeback for people who complain, though, and this gets published, as well. My friend is a journalist, and her editor gives her lots of freedom in her writing. However, he leaves a lot of decisions up to the writers. Yes, the news editor does ultimately decide what goes into the paper.

what is a text editor it

I think it is interesting that people who write in tend to blame the editor for the tone of an article, rather than the writer. In my local newspaper, the letters to the editor are very popular with readers.

what is a text editor it

I wouldn't want all that stress on a daily basis. She consults with the graphic designers on which ads will follow which articles, and she lets the page designers know how she wants the text and colors to look.Įven though she gets paid a high salary, I certainly don't envy her. She handles the obvious article assignments and content decisions, but she also has a big say in the overall look of the pages. She has to handle a lot more than people might think, so she spends many hours at the office. I am a secretary for a news editor at a magazine, so I know all about her duties.












What is a text editor it